American Flag State Flag of Indiana
 

Putnam County Health Department

Dr. Robert Heavin, MD - Health Officer
Joni Young - Administrator/Registrar
 

   2018 Food Permits
It's that time of year again to renew and update your establishment's information with the Putnam County Health Department. This year you can use the convenient fillable application and complete the process in 4 easy steps:

  1. Click HERE to get your application. Fill out and print.
  2. Include a copy of your establishment's current employee food handler's certificate.
  3. Enclose your permit payment.
  4. Mail or bring these items to our office (located inside the Putnam County Hospital next to physical therapy) before December 31, 2017.

Click HERE for Permit Type Definitions.

All permanent food establishment applications must
be received or postmarked by December 31, 2017.
Partial or incomplete applications will not be accepted


The Putnam County Health Department is located inside the Putnam County Hospital in the Medical Office Building Suite 1500.



2018 Holiday Schedule
New Years Day January 1, Monday
Martin Luther King January 15, Monday
Good Friday March 30, Friday
Primary Election Day May 8, Tuesday
Memorial Day May 28, Monday
Independence Day July 4, Wednesday
Labor Day September 3, Monday
Columbus Day Octoboer 8, Monday
General Election Day November 6, Tuesday
Veterans Day November 12, Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 22 & 23, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Luncheon (Close at Noon) December 21, Friday
Christmas December 24 & 25, Monday & Tuesday
New Years Eve (Close at Noon) December 31, Monday

 

 

 

 

 

© 2018 Putnam County Health Department