American Flag State Flag of Indiana
 

Putnam County Health Department

Dr. Robert Heavin, MD - Health Officer
Joni Young - Administrator/Registrar
Time to get the 2019 Food Establishment Permits

Renew Your Food Permit
Complete the 2019 application in 4 easy steps:
  • Click Here for application and complete it.
  • Include a copy of establishments current food handler's certificate.
  • Enclose your permit payment.
  • Mail or bring these items to our office by
    December 31, 2018

Partial, incomplete or applications without current food handler certificates will not be accepted.

Any Questions Please Call 765-301-7662 or 765-301-7663


The Putnam County Health Department is located inside the Putnam County Hospital in the Medical Office Building Suite 1500.


2019 Holiday Schedule
New Year's DayJanuary 1, Tuesday
Martin Luther KingJanuary 21,Monday
Good FridayApril 19, Friday
Primary Election DayMay 7, Tuesday
Memorial DayMay 27, Monday
Independence DayJuly 4, Thursday
Labor DaySeptember 2, Monday
Columbus DayOctober 14, Monday
General Election DayNovember 5, Tuesday
Veterans DayNovember 11, Monday
Thanksgiving DayNovember 28 & 29, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Luncheon (Close at Noon) December 23, Monday
Christmas December 24 & 25, Tuesday & Wednesday
New Years Eve (Close at Noon) December 31, Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

© 2019 Putnam County Health Department